Sonya Monina (current name Olga Georgieva) – a designer of men’s clothing, a girl with a male character. Thanks to this line, he delicately feels men, their needs and mood. She creates practical and comfortable clothes. All models are characterized by a complex cut, manufacturability and transformability of parts. Urbanization of the world, cybernetics, robotics, space technology, the ecological situation of the planet – all this is reflected in the designer’s clothes.

SONYA MONINA believes that outwardly a man should be what he is inside. Style is the “second skin”. It is necessary to dress that which emphasizes individuality, thereby making oneself more confident and stronger.

Carier start

Sonia was born on December 29, 1988 in Brest. From the age of 5 she knew she would definitely create clothes. In 2003 she entered the Kiev University of Technology and Design, she chose the Faculty of Modeling for herself. SONYA MONINA is a pseudonym, which later became the brand name. He appeared in his student years and successfully established himself as a female designer. She confidently went to her goal, at the beginning of her career worked as a clothing designer and tailor. In parallel, I was engaged in the creation of men’s and women’s clothing. Work was not in vain, and in 2011 SONYA MONINA presented a capsule collection for women MUTTAZIYA. The honorary guests of the show, in which Sonya Monina presented her work, were the editor-in-chief of Vogue Paris and the adviser Jean Paul Gaultier. They highly appreciated the potential of the young designer and predicted her a place of honor in the fashion industry.

At one of the international competitions Nuance Sonia Monina with the collection of Z.E.F.I.R. took first place and was invited to a fashion week in Washington.

In the same 2011, in September, the first collection of the men’s line was released. The idea of ​​dressing men, giving them individuality, emphasizing masculinity, came to Sonya Monina’s head when she moved to Kiev. According to the designer, most representatives of the stronger sex are dressed ordinary and monotonous. Not everyone can afford to buy branded goods. So there was a line of men’s T-shirts at reasonable prices. The collection wore the same simple, but original name – “8”. This number is Sony’s favorite figure, it symbolizes infinity.

 

Fashion revolution

SONYA MONINA not only creates the elements of the wardrobe for men, but also tries in every possible way to instill a sense of style to the representatives of the strong half of humanity. She leads her blog, works on the development of video courses and lessons in style. Sonya Monina, watching the “fashionable” men who merge with a crowd of the same “mods”, turning over glossy magazines (the way of imposing trends), is increasingly convinced that she still has a lot of work. Since 2012 she wears only men.

Now behind the shoulders of the girl not one show, not one collection has been created. She creates in the spirit of the era, creating a comfortable to wear clothes. It emphasizes the individuality of everyone. A man is a warrior, a defender. In each of them hides a lot of merits, you just need to be able to pull them out. Do not hide under clothes, but on the contrary, – emphasize. You do not need to create an image that is absolutely nourished. SONYA MONINA – designer, designed to bring everything back to normal.

Tandem designer and presenter

On March 10, 2013, within the framework of the Ukrainian Fashion Week, Sonya Monina presented her new autumn / winter collection 2013/14.

It included comfortable pants, stylish sweaters, practical t-shirts, knitted coats and cardigans with a hood. In October 2013, SONYA MONINA agreed to an interesting experiment and took part in a special show “Fashion on the air”. 17 designers have developed 17 ethereal images for famous TV hosts.

SONYA MONINA worked in tandem with Alexander Motor, who does not perceive officialdom in clothes. They had a lot in common, because Alexander wears practical and comfortable clothes, and the designer is what creates it. Agreeing to the experiment, the presenter was slightly afraid that he would have to go to the podium in a trendy outfit, but his fears were in vain.

Sketches for the motor were liked immediately, so they quickly came to a consensus.

 

The balance between rigor and freedom

SONYAMONINA – a successful brand, known for collections for men.

His corporate identity is formulated as “neo-universe”.

Urban-cosmic sasual, focused on the “clothes of the future.”

In numerous interviews, the designer noted that her only desire is to help the brave representatives of the planet look not just good, but modern, comfortable and cosmically comfortable. In such clothes, a man will feel like an individual in any part of the universe.

In general, the style of the designer is easily recognizable – silhouettes and forms of clothing emphasize the figure, give the image lightness, eccentricity and personality. Thanks to Sonja Monina, men’s clothing became bright, although the designer uses a calm and “everyday” color palette. Unexpected details give originality to the whole image.

SONYAMONINA is the clothes of the future, made of natural materials. It does not cut eyes and exactly reflects the inner world of the one who wears it.

 

Collection SONYAMONINA on BFW

In 2015, at the Fashion Week in Belarus, the Off Schedule program featured brands from different countries (Ukraine, Poland, Russia, Kazakhstan, Serbia and others). Sonia Monina introduced Ukraine with a collection of spring / summer 2016 in space style. Urban-cosmic sasual is something that is comfortable to wear now, it will be relevant in the future. Complex transformable forms, sculptural unique cut – this clothes, free from stamps, looks unique, actual and most importantly – comfortable.

SONYA MONINA knows exactly what men should look like in 2018. The collection features olympics, shorts, classic jackets and trousers. The final point is socks, a t-shirt and a bandage on the head. Nothing superfluous, which could distract or disturb.

The outfits of the designer combine comfort, practicality and spectacular presentation.

The success of SONYAMONINA brand is growing every year, attracting more and more men. But Sonya Monina is sure that it is not time to rest on our laurels. A lot still remains to be done.

Соня Монина (наст.имя Ольга Георгиева) – дизайнер мужской одежды, девушка с мужским характером.  Благодаря этой черте тонко чувствует мужчин, их потребности и настроение.  Она создает практичную и удобную одежду. Все модели отличаются сложным кроем, технологичностью и трансформируемостью деталей.  Урбанизация мира, кибернетика, робототехника, космические технологии, экологическая обстановка планеты – все это находит отображение в одежде дизайнера.

SONYA MONINA считает, что внешне мужчина должен быть таким, какой он есть внутри.  Стиль-это “вторая кожа”.  Нужно одевать то, что подчеркивает индивидуальность, тем самым делая себя увереннее и сильнее.

Начало карьеры

Родилась Соня 29 декабря 1988 года в Бресте. С 5 лет она знала, что точно будет создавать одежду. В 2003 году она поступила в Киевский университет технологии и дизайна, выбрала для себя факультет моделирования. SONYA MONINA – это псевдоним, который в последствии стал названием бренда. Появился он в студенческие годы и удачно закрепился за девушкой-дизайнером. Она уверено шла к своей цели, в начале карьеры работала конструктором одежды и портным. Параллельно занималась созданием мужской и женской одежды. Труд не был напрасным и в 2011 году SONYA MONINA презентовала капсульную коллекцию для женщин М.У.Т.А.Ц.И.Я. Почетными гостями показа, на котором представила свои работы Соня Монина, стали главный редактор «Vogue Paris» и советник Jean Paul Gaultier. Они высоко оценили потенциал молодого дизайнера и напророчили ей почетное место в индустрии моды.

На одном из международных конкурсов Nuance Соня Монина с коллекцией Z.E.F.I.R. заняла первое место и была приглашена на неделю моды в Вашингтон.

В том же 2011 году, в сентябре, вышла первая коллекция именно мужской линейки. Идея одевать мужчин, придавать им индивидуальность, подчеркивая мужественность, пришла в голову Соне Мониной, когда она переехала в Киев. По словам дизайнера, большинство представителей сильного пола одеты обыденно и однообразно. Покупать брендовые вещи может позволить себе не каждый. Так появилась линейка мужских футболок по приемлемым ценам. Коллекция носила такое же простое, но оригинальное название – «8». Это число является любимой цифрой Сони, она символизирует бесконечность.

Модная революция

SONYA MONINA не только создает элементы гардероба для мужчин, но и всячески пытается привить чувство стиля представителям сильной половины человечества. Она ведет свой блог, работает над разработкой видео-курсов и уроков по стилю. Соня Монина, наблюдая за «модными» мужчинами, которые сливаются с толпой таких же «модников», перелистывая глянцевые журналы (способ навязывания трендов), все больше убеждается, что у нее еще очень много работы. С 2012 года она одевает только мужчин.

Сейчас за плечами девушки не один показ, создана не одна коллекция. Она творит в духе эпохи, создавая удобную в носке одежду. При этом подчеркивает индивидуальность каждого. Мужчина – воин, защитник. В каждом из них прячется масса достоинств, нужно только уметь вытащить их наружу. Не спрятать под одеждой, а наоборот, – подчеркнуть. Не нужно создавать имидж, который абсолютно ничем не подпитан. SONYA MONINA – дизайнер, призванный вернуть все на свои места.

Тандем дизайнера и ведущего

10 марта 2013 года в рамках Украинской недели моды Соня Монина представила свою новую коллекцию сезона осень/зима 2013/14.

В нее вошли комфортные штаны, стильные свитера, практичные футболки, трикотажные пальто и кардиганы с капюшоном. В октябре 2013 года SONYA MONINA согласилась на интересный эксперимент и приняла участие в специальном показе «Fashion в прямом эфире».  17 дизайнеров разработали 17 эфирных образов для известных телеведущих.

SONYA MONINA работала в тандеме с Александром Моторным, который не воспринимает официоза в одежде. У них оказалось много общего, ведь Александр носит практичную и комфортную одежду, а дизайнер именно такую создает.  Согласившись на эксперимент, ведущий немного опасался, что на подиум придется выйти в ультрамодном наряде, но его страхи были напрасными.

Эскизы Моторному понравились сразу, поэтому они быстро пришли к единому мнению.

Баланс между строгостью и свободой

SONYAMONINA – успешный бренд, известный коллекциями для мужчин.

Его фирменный стиль, сформулирован как «neo-universe».

Урбанистическо-космический сasual, ориентированный на «одежду будущего».

В многочисленных интервью дизайнер отмечала, что единственное ее желание – помочь мужественным представителям планеты выглядеть не просто хорошо, а современно, комфортно и космически удобно.  В такой одежде мужчина будет чувствовать себя индивидуальностью в любой части вселенского пространства.

В целом стиль дизайнера легко узнаваем – силуэты и формы одежды подчеркивают фигуру, придают образу легкость, неординарность и персональность. Благодаря Соне Мониной мужская одежда стала яркой, хотя дизайнер использует спокойную и «повседневную» цветовую палитру. Неожиданные детали придают оригинальности всему образу.

SONYAMONINA – это одежда будущего, изготовленная из натуральных материалов. Она не режет глаз и в точности отражает внутренний мир того, кто ее носит.

Коллекция SONYAMONINA на BFW

В 2015 году на Неделе Моды в Беларусии в рамках программы Off Schedule прошел показ брендов из разных стран (Украина, Польша, Россия, Казахстан, Сербия и другие). Соня Монина представила Украину с коллекцией весна/лето 2016 в космическом стиле. Урбанистическо-космический сasual – это то, что удобно носить сейчас, актуальным будет и в будущем. Сложные трансформируемые формы, скульптурный уникальный крой – эта одежда, свободная от штампов, выглядит уникально, актуально и главное – комфортно.

SONYA MONINA точно знает, как должны выглядеть мужчины в 2018 году. В коллекции представлены олимпийки, шорты, классические пиджаки и брюки. Финальной точкой можно назвать носки, футболку и повязку на голове. Ничего лишнего, что могло бы отвлекать или мешать.

Наряды дизайнера сочетают в себе комфорт, практичность и эффектную подачу. Успех бренда SONYAMONINA с каждым годом возрастает, привлекает все больше и больше мужчин. Но Соня Монина уверена, что не время почивать на лаврах. Очень много еще предстоит сделать.